Fluvanna County Post 2003

Virginia 13th District Websites

The Department of Virginia is organized into three (3) Regions divided into seventeen (17) Districts containing 206 posts and are defined below.  For a graphical representation, click here for the Department of Virginia Region Map.

Click on the District Name below for more information on the District and its posts. The most current information is here: https://valegion.org/about/who-we-are/

Eastern Region: Consists of the following districts:

First District: Counties of Accomack and Northampton.

Second District: Cities of Chesapeake, Norfolk, Portsmouth and Virginia Beach.

Third District: Cities of Hampton, Newport News, Poquoson and Williamsburg and the counties of Charles City, Gloucester, James City, King and Queen, Mathews, King William, New Kent, and York.

Fourth District:  Cities of Emporia, Franklin, Hopewell, Petersburg, and Suffolk and the counties of Dinwiddie, Greensville, Isle of Wight, Prince George, Southampton, Surry, and Sussex.

Eleventh District: Cities of Colonial Heights and Richmond, and the counties of Amelia, Chesterfield, Henrico, and Powhatan.

Twelfth District: City of Fredericksburg and the counties of Caroline, Essex, King George, Lancaster, Middlesex, Northumberland, Richmond, Spotsylvania, and Westmoreland.

Western Region: Consists of the following districts:

Fifth District: City of South Boston, and the counties of Brunswick, Charlotte, Halifax, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg, Nottoway, and Prince Edward.

Sixth District: Cities of Danville and Martinsville and the counties of Floyd, Franklin, Henry, Patrick, and Pittsylvania.

Seventh District: City of Galax and the counties of Bland, Carroll, Giles, Grayson, Pulaski, Smyth and Wythe.

Eighth District: Cities of Bristol and Norton and the counties of Buchanan Dickenson, Lee, Russell, Scott, Tazewell, Washington, and Wise.

Ninth District: Cities of Clifton Forge, Covington, Radford, Roanoke, and Salem and the counties of Allegheny, Botetourt, Craig, Montgomery, and Roanoke.

Tenth District: Cities of Bedford and Lynchburg and the counties of Amherst, Appomattox, Buckingham, Campbell, Cumberland, Nelson, and Bedford

Northern Region: Consists of the following districts:

Thirteenth District: City of Charlottesville and the counties of Albemarle, Fluvanna, Goochland, Greene, Hanover, Louisa, Madison, and Orange.

Fourteenth District: Cities of Buena Vista, Harrisonburg, Lexington, Staunton, and Waynesboro and the counties of Augusta, Bath, Highland, Rockingham, and Rockbridge.

Fifteenth District: City of Winchester and the counties of Clarke, Frederick, Page, Shenandoah and Warren.

Sixteenth District: Cities of Manassas and Manassas Park and the counties of Culpeper, Fauquier, Loudoun, Prince William, Rappahannock and Stafford.

Seventeenth District: Cities of Alexandria, Fairfax and Falls Church and the counties of Arlington and Fairfax.